Staff Directory

City of Balcones Heights
3300 Hillcrest Dr.
Balcones Heights, Texas 78201

Phone: 210.957.3000
Fax: 210.957.3159

e-mail:  info@bhtx.gov
web: www.bhtx.gov

Emergency: 911
Communications/Dispatch Non-Emergency 210.957.3170

Animal Control:  210.957.3170
Fire Department:  210.957.3140
Vehicle Impound Facility:  210.957.3170
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City City of Balcones Heights (210) 957-3000
Mayor & City Council Johnny Rodriguez Mayor jrodriguez@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3540
Mayor & City Council Jack Burton Councilmember - Place 1 jburton@bhtx.gov
Mayor & City Council David Sellars Councilmember - Place 2 dsellars@bhtx.gov
Mayor & City Council Juan Lecea Councilmember - Place 3 jlecea@bhtx.gov
Mayor & City Council Mark Saenz Councilmember - Place 4 msaenz@bhtx.gov
Mayor & City Council Miguel Valverde Councilmember - Place 5 mvalverde@bhtx.gov
Administration Gilbert Perales City Administrator gperales@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3541
Administration Delia R. Sanchez City Secretary dsanchez@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3542
Community Development Albert Lara Director alara@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3545
Community Development Ida Nava Code Compliance Officer inava@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3546
Community Development Rose Anderson Permit Clerk randerson@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3547
Communication-Police Communications/Dispatch (210) 957-3170
Communications-Police Juan Perez Communication Supervisor jperez@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3187
Economic Development & Public Affairs Director (210) 957-2991
Community Relations Mary Spence Community Relations Manager mspence@bhtx.gov (210) 957-2992
Finance Floyd Messick Director fmessick@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3544
Finance Lisa Merlo Finance/Administrative Coordinator lmerlo@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3543
Fire Fire Department (210) 957-3140
Fire Thomas Marroquin Chief tmarroquin@balconesheights.org (210) 957-3141
Fire Brad Tellander Captain - Shift A btellander@balconesheights.org (210) 957-3140
Fire Mark Kight Captain - Shift B mkight@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3140
Fire Larry Schultz Captain - Shift C lschultz@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3140
Municipal Court (210) 957-3060
Municipal Court Yvonne Baez Senior Deputy Clerk yvonne@bhtx.gov
Municipal Court Michelle Marin Deputy Clerk mmarin@bhtx.gov
Municipal Court Micaela Ceniceros Deputy Clerk mceniceros@bhtx.gov
Police John Jahanara Chief jjahanara@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3150
Police Theodore Herrera Lieutenant therrera@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3150
Police Kenneth Ortiz Lieutenant kortiz@bhtx.gov (210) 957-3150
Red Light Safety Camera Program Review Officer (210) 957-3162