- No firearms, knives, or other weapons
- No audio or video recording
- Cell phones must remain on silent mode
- No food or drinks
- No caps, hats, or bandanas
- No sunglasses
- No cut-offs, ripped clothing or sleeveless shirts
- No indecent, obscene, racist, offensive, or profane language or graphics.
If defendants are improperly dressed in accordance with our dress code, they will not be allowed into the courtroom, and their case(s) will be reset.
Special Instructions for Juveniles – Mandatory Court Appearance
- All juveniles (under 17 years of age) must appear on their court date with a parent or legal guardian regardless of offense.
- Minors (under 21 years of age) on criminal or alcohol-related offenses
- A court appearance is also required for the Driving Safety Course.
Alcohol & Tobacco Offenses
In addition to paying a fine/fee, these two offenses have specific requirements i.e., alcohol or tobacco awareness course and community service, that if not completed will result in your driver’s license being suspended or denied issuance of a driver’s license or permit for a period up to six months.
Court personnel are prohibited from advising or assisting you in the preparation of your petition for expunction. You have a constitutional right to retain legal counsel at your own expense or you can represent yourself in this action as a “pro-se” defendant.
All procedures concerning expunction of any alcohol violation by a minor (under 21 years of age) shall comply with Section 106.12 of Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code.
All procedures concerning expunction of any tobacco violation by a minor (under 18 years of age) shall comply with section 161.255 of the Texas Health and Safety Code.
All procedures concerning expunction of penal violations by a juvenile (under 17 years of age) shall comply with Article 45.0216 of the Texas Code of Criminal Procedure.